Appreciative Leaders: Is Then the Same as Now?


This article highlights the findings of Appreciative Leaders (2001) the first book published by Taos Institute Focus Book Series based on interviews with 28 appreciative leaders. Then, we share why there was a decision to do a second study which includes 50 appreciative leaders and initial findings, and how our own thinking has evolved around the topic of appreciative leaders.


Author: Marge Schiller 

Marge Schiller, Ph.D. uses Appreciative Inquiry and strengths-based approaches with Learning Leaders. Her passion is intergenerational work. She lives in Massachusetts and Florida. She has written and co-authored many books and articles, including STAN and the 4 Fantastic Powers, an AI book for children.


All articles of this author

Author: Jackie Stavros

Jackie Stavros is a professor at Lawrence Technological University’s College of Business and IT. Her passion is working with others to discover their strengths, opportunities, aspirations and results for positive change and applying AI in everyday conversations to fuel productive and meaningful engagement ( 


All articles of this author


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *